About Us

Since its establishment in 1995, Hardin County Solid Waste is Hardin County’s Recycling center, collecting materials to be recycled from the communities of: Ackley, Alden, Buckeye, Eldora, Hubbard, Iowa Falls, New Providence, Owasa, Radcliffe, Steamboat Rock, and Union.  We are a governmental agency, with board members from each of the communities we collect from.  There is also a board member from the Hardin County Board of Supervisors, representing all unincorporated areas of Hardin County.  For more information as to who the representative for your city/county is, please contact your local city hall or governmental agency.


Application for Employment

Job Description